University Leadership

University Leadership

Chancellor

Professor Emeritus Tengku Dato’ Shamsul Bahrin

Professor Emeritus Tengku Dato’ Shamsul Bahrin has been with Nilai University (Nilai College as it was then known) since its inception in 1998. In his role as President, he was instrumental in getting the institution upgraded to ‘university college’ (2008) and full ‘university’ status (2012). He holds an Honours degree in Geography from Universiti Malaya and a Master’s Degree in Geography from the University of Sheffield, UK. He is a firm believer in democratisation of higher education through scholarships and financial aids.

Senate

Dato' Dr. Azhar Bin Ismail
Vice Chancellor
Andrew Ting
Bursar
Professor Dr Sivakumar Velayutham
Dean
Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
sivakumar@nilai.edu.my
Ts. Harlina Harun
Acting Dean
Head, Department of Computing, School of Engineering & Information Technology
Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology
harlina@nilai.edu.my
Pn. Fairuz Binti Omar
Deputy Registrar
fairuz@nilai.edu.my
Kalpana Nair A/P Kerupagaran
Head
School of Humanities & Social Sciences
Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
kalpana@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Evyan Yang Chia Yan
Head
Centre for Research & Post Graduate Studies
evyanyang@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Ng Shee Ping
Head
School of Applied Sciences
Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology
spng@nilai.edu.my
Olive Louisa Lopez
Head
School of Nursing
Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology
olive@nilai.edu.my
Vigneswararao Appalanaidu
Head
School of Management & Marketing
Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
vigneswararao@nilai.edu.my
Muzaini Bin Osman
Head
School of Accounting & Finance
Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
muzaini@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Ann Selvaranee Balasingam
Head
School of Hospitality & Tourism
Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
annb@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Louie Longasa Timajo
Head
School of Aircraft Maintenance
Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology
louie@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Habibah Binti Zulkefle
Head
Department of Electrical Engineering
School of Engineering & Information Technology
Eur Ing. Narendran Ramasenderan
Head
Department of Mechanical Engineering
School of Engineering & Information Technology

Executive Committee

Dato' Dr. Azhar Bin Ismail
Vice Chancellor
Andrew Ting
Bursar
Prof. Dr. Sivakumar Velayutham
Dean Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
Ts. Harlina Harun
Acting Dean
Head, Department of Computing, School of Engineering & Information Technology
Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology

Management Team

Michael Yei Wee Keat
Director
Department of Student Affairs
mikeyei@nilai.edu.my
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Alice Escalante De Cruz
Director
Department of Quality, Audit & Learning Resources
alice_cruz@nilai.edu.my
LT Col (R) Hj Abdul Rahman Hj Abdul Majid
Manager
Safety & Security
ltrahman@nilai.edu.my
Haji Ahmad Kamal Bin Zawree
Manager
Campus Building & Grounds
kamal.zawree@nilai.edu.my
Lim Eng Seng
Senior Finance Manager
Department of Finance
engseng@nilai.edu.my
Serena Cheah
Senior Manager
Department of Corporate Communications
serena@nilai.edu.my
Nallammah Peresamy
Assistant Registrar
Office of Admissions and Records
nalla@nilai.edu.my
Edward Teoh Kee Siong
Assistant Manager
Student Support Centre (Student Care)
ksteoh@nilai.edu.my
Herman Shah Zainal
Librarian
Learning Resource Centre
herman@nilai.edu.my