University Leadership

University Leadership

Chancellor

Professor Emeritus Tengku Dato’ Shamsul Bahrin

Professor Emeritus Tengku Dato’ Shamsul Bahrin has been with Nilai University (Nilai College as it was then known) since its inception in 1998. In his role as President, he was instrumental in getting the institution upgraded to ‘university college’ (2008) and full ‘university’ status (2012). He holds an Honours degree in Geography from Universiti Malaya and a Master’s Degree in Geography from the University of Sheffield, UK. He is a firm believer in democratisation of higher education through scholarships and financial aids.

Vice Chancellor

Dato' Dr. Azhar Bin Ismail

Dato’ Dr Azhar has more than a three-decade career as an entomologist at Mardi and the Malaysian Cocoa Board. Before he was appointed the Vice-Chancellor of the Nilai University, he was the Director-General of the Malaysian Cocoa Board and was at the helm for more than 10 years.

Dato’ Dr Azhar did his undergraduate degree in Entomology at the University of California, Davis and continued his graduate degrees of Masters and PhD in Entomology at the Washington State University. He served as an Adjunct Professor with the Department of Crop Protection at University Putra Malaysia in Serdang Selangor. Also, he was the President of the Entomological Society of Malaysia (Entoma) in 2001-02.

As a Vice-Chancellor of Nilai University, Dato’ Dr Azhar will oversee all aspects of the university’s operation, especially in teaching, research and public service mission. He looks forward to boldly leading the university to new heights in academic excellence, public visibility and upward mobility for students from all backgrounds.

 

Management Team

Datin Maimunah Binti Sulaiman
Director
Department of Quality, Audit, and Learning Resources
maimunah@nilai.edu.my
Edward Teoh Kee Siong
Head
Department of Student Affairs
ksteoh@nilai.edu.my
Capt. (Rtd) Ismail bin Mohd Tahir
Head
Safety & Security
ismail@nilai.edu.my
Haji Ahmad Kamal Bin Zawree
Manager
Campus Building & Grounds
kamal.zawree@nilai.edu.my
Lim Eng Seng
Senior Finance Manager
Department of Finance
engseng@nilai.edu.my
Nallammah Peresamy
Assistant Registrar
Office of Admissions and Records
nalla@nilai.edu.my
Herman Shah Zainal
Librarian
Learning Resource Centre
herman@nilai.edu.my

Senate

Dato' Dr. Azhar Bin Ismail
Vice Chancellor
Andrew Ting
Bursar
Professor Dr Sivakumar Velayutham
Dean
Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
sivakumar@nilai.edu.my
Ts. Harlina Harun
Acting Dean
Head, Department of Computing, School of Engineering & Information Technology
Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology
harlina@nilai.edu.my
Pn. Fairuz Binti Omar
Deputy Registrar
fairuz@nilai.edu.my
Kalpana Nair A/P Kerupagaran
Head
School of Humanities & Social Sciences
Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
kalpana@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Evyan Yang Chia Yan
Head
Centre for Research & Post Graduate Studies
evyanyang@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Ng Shee Ping
Head
School of Applied Sciences
Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology
spng@nilai.edu.my
Olive Louisa Lopez
Head
School of Nursing
Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology
olive@nilai.edu.my
Vigneswararao Appalanaidu
Head
School of Management & Marketing
Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
vigneswararao@nilai.edu.my
Muzaini Bin Osman
Head
School of Accounting & Finance
Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
muzaini@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Ann Selvaranee Balasingam
Head
School of Hospitality & Tourism
Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
annb@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Louie Longasa Timajo
Head
School of Aircraft Maintenance
Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology
louie@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Habibah Binti Zulkefle
Head
Department of Electrical Engineering
School of Engineering & Information Technology
Eur Ing. Narendran Ramasenderan
Head
Department of Mechanical Engineering
School of Engineering & Information Technology

Executive Committee

Dato' Dr. Azhar Bin Ismail
Vice Chancellor
Andrew Ting
Bursar
Prof. Dr. Sivakumar Velayutham
Dean Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
Ts. Harlina Harun
Acting Dean
Head, Department of Computing, School of Engineering & Information Technology
Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology