University Leadership

University Leadership

Chancellor

Professor Emeritus Tengku Dato’ Shamsul Bahrin

Professor Emeritus Tengku Dato’ Shamsul Bahrin has been with Nilai University (Nilai College as it was then known) since its inception in 1998. In his role as President, he was instrumental in getting the institution upgraded to ‘university college’ (2008) and full ‘university’ status (2012). He holds an Honours degree in Geography from Universiti Malaya and a Master’s Degree in Geography from the University of Sheffield, UK. He is a firm believer in democratisation of higher education through scholarships and financial aids.

Vice Chancellor

Professor Dato’ Dr. Azhar Bin Ismail

Professor Dato’ Dr. Azhar has more than a three-decade career as an entomologist at Mardi and the Malaysian Cocoa Board. Before he was appointed the Vice-Chancellor of the Nilai University, he was the Director-General of the Malaysian Cocoa Board and was at the helm for more than 10 years.

Professor Dato’ Dr. Azhar did his undergraduate degree in Entomology at the University of California, Davis and continued his graduate degrees of Masters and PhD in Entomology at the Washington State University. He served as an Adjunct Professor with the Department of Crop Protection at University Putra Malaysia in Serdang Selangor. Also, he was the President of the Entomological Society of Malaysia (Entoma) in 2001-02.

As a Vice-Chancellor of Nilai University, Professor Dato’ Dr. Azhar will oversee all aspects of the university’s operation, especially in teaching, research and public service mission. He looks forward to boldly leading the university to new heights in academic excellence, public visibility and upward mobility for students from all backgrounds.

 

Management Team

Derick Tan Teck Lik
Director
Marketing and Student Recruitment
dericktan@nilai.edu.my
Sujatha.R
Assistant Manager
Department of Human Resources
sujatha.r@nilai.edu.my
Zairul Amri Bin Zakaria
Director
Department of Quality, Audit, and Learning Resources
zairul@nilai.edu.my
Edward Teoh Kee Siong
Head
Department of Student Affairs
ksteoh@nilai.edu.my
Capt. (Rtd) Ismail bin Mohd Tahir
Head
Safety & Security
ismail@nilai.edu.my
Nagalingam Karpayah
Manager
Campus Building & Grounds
lingam@nilai.edu.my
Lim Eng Seng
Senior Finance Manager
Department of Finance
engseng@nilai.edu.my
Nallammah Peresamy
Head
Department for the Office of Admission & Records and Examination Unit
nalla@nilai.edu.my
Herman Shah Zainal
Librarian
Learning Resource Centre
herman@nilai.edu.my

Senate

Professor Dato’ Dr. Azhar Bin Ismail
Vice Chancellor
Lim Thian Lai
Deputy Registrar
(Student Services)
thianlai.lim@nilai.edu.my
Professor Dr Sivakumar Velayutham
Dean
Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
sivakumar@nilai.edu.my
Ts. Harlina Harun
Acting Dean
Head, School of Computing
Faculty of Engineering, Science and Technology
harlina@nilai.edu.my
Kalpana Nair A/P Kerupagaran
Head
School of Humanities & Social Sciences
Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
kalpana@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Evyan Yang Chia Yan
Head
Centre for Research & Post Graduate Studies
evyanyang@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Ng Shee Ping
Head
School of Applied Sciences
Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology
spng@nilai.edu.my
Siti Noor Laila Isa
Acting Head, School of Nursing
School of Nursing
Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology
siti.n@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Siti Aishah Binti Hussin
Head
School of Management & Marketing
Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
sitiaishah@nilai.edu.my
Muzaini Bin Osman
Head
School of Accounting & Finance
Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
muzaini@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Louie Longasa Timajo
Head
School of Aircraft Maintenance
Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology
louie@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Gan Kam Kong @ Gan Joo Kong
Head
Graduate School of Business, School of Management and Marketing
Faculty of Business, Hospitality and Humanities
jookong@nilai.edu.my
Kavita a/p Arumugam
Acting Head
Examination Unit
kavita@nilai.edu.my

Executive Committee

Professor Dato’ Dr. Azhar Bin Ismail
Vice Chancellor
Prof. Dr. Sivakumar Velayutham
Dean Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
Ts. Harlina Harun
Acting Dean
Head, Department of Computing, School of Engineering & Information Technology
Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology
Lim Thian Lai
Deputy Registrar (Student Services)
Derick Tan
Director
Marketing and Student Recruitment