Students' Representative Council

Students' Representative Council

Who are They?

The Students' Representative Council (SRC) consists of 11 council members from the various Faculty of the University. These Council members are elected through a democratic election held every year in the month of June/July. The Council has 6 major portfolios namely Clubs and Societies, Event Management, Student Affairs, Publicity, Public Relations, Sports and Recreation, which collectively contribute to the main goals of the Council.

What do they do?

As Council members, they provide a link between students and the management to source for any request, problem or need that rises from students. They also strive to aid the management in improving the University's service for the welfare and benefits of students. They also plan events that are able to encourage better relations among other students as well as to promote positive culture to encourage greater student participation in co-curricular activities. Their other responsibilities include providing moral support and providing assistance to all clubs and societies.

Where can you find them?

If you have suggestions or ideas, inquiries, requests or complaints, all you have to do is to bring them to the SRC Office located next to MAX Centre, anytime between 10am and 5pm during regular weekdays (Except near or during examination week).

Heng Sin Yee

“Self-belief and hard work will always earn you success.”

Clarissa Wu Hui Yan

“Work hard in silence, let success be your voice.”

Ng Hooi Yen

“Your choice, to lead or to be led.”

Ibrahim Rashad Abdulsalam Issa

“Don’t tell people your plan. Just show them the results.”


Secretary II
Haw Wei Cheng

“Believe there is good in Nilai University.”

Clubs & Societies (I)
Ooi Zhi Wei

“Work hard in silence, let success be your voice.”

Sports & Recreations (I)
Pheshant Sri Nagesh

“I can and I will. Watch me.”

Student Affair International
Newaz mohammed Alif

“Don't wait for right opportunity. Create it.”



Clubs & Societies (II)
Tan Chin Wei

“Focus on being productive.”

Sports & Recreations (II)
Wong Yi Fong

“You’re never a loser until you quit trying.”

Student Affairs (II)
Chia Meng Sean

“Keep your mind and soul as one.”