Course Recommender

Faculty of Science and Technology

The Faculty of Science and Technology plays a leading role in preparing students to become self-reliant graduates imbued with the critical thinking and adaptability necessary to meet tomorrow's challenges. It offers a wide range of qualifications in science, allied health and information technology with programmes ranging from higher level diplomas through to postgraduate degrees by research. The faculty consists of four major departments, the Department of Applied Sciences, the Department of Computing, the Department of Medical Laboratory Technology and the Department of Nursing.

Welcome to the Faculty of Science and Technology at Nilai University.

 
The Academic Mission of this Faculty is to provide high-quality, student-centered learning experiences. This means designing learning opportunities that prepare students for an ever-changing world. These opportunities are created by calling upon various industry partners to advice on the needs of the industry, developing interdisciplinary programmes and offering innovative projects and practical trainings.
 
So take some time to explore all that the Faculty has to offer and do not hesitate to contact my office for further information.
 
 
Associate Professor Dr Alice Escalante De Cruz
Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology

Academic Team

Associate Professor Dr. Alice Escalante De Cruz
Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology

Dr. Alice joined Nilai International University College as a Senior Lecturer in 2006 and has served as Head of the Department of Mathematics & Science/Applied Sciences from 2008 to 2014. During this period, Dr Alice has developed and successfully managed the Biotechnology and Agricultural management programmes and has fostered a positive student experience. She then became the Dean of the Faculty of Science and Technology in 2015 where she was actively involved in the full accreditation process of the Science programmes in the university. 

More
Dr. Ng Shee Ping
Head, Department of Applied Sciences

Dr Ng joined the then Nilai University College as a senior lecturer in 2011.Over the years, she has developed a set of teaching philosophy in which she believes in student-centred teaching that encourages learning by both students and teachers. She has also developed skills to encourage student participation in class through careful organisation of teaching materials and engaging attitude. She was appointed as the Head of the Department of Applied Sciences in March 2015.

More
Olive Louisa Lopez
Head, Department of Nursing
Ms. Olive started her career in nursing  at Assunta Hospital specialising in neonatal nursing. She worked for 8 years in the Nursery /Special Care Baby Unit.  Desiring a new challenge, she opted to work in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in Neonatal Intensive Care Unit. She joined Nilai University in 2006 and immediately identified with the University’s then motto “Bringing out the best in you”, inspiring students in the art of patient care and nurture.
More
Harlina Harun
Head, Department of Computing
Ms. Harlina has a career spanning over 18 years as an academic. Her guiding principle is to produce industry oriented graduates, who are academically proficient and techno-savy. She has served as the Head of the Department of Computing for over 10 years and as a liaison officer for the Oxford Brookes University dual award programmes.  
More
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abbas Mehdizadeh Zare Anari
Associate Professor
abbas@nilai.edu.my
Azlisuhaila Kemi
Medical Laboratory Technologist
azlisuhaila@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Ang Teck Nam
Senior Lecturer
tnang@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Eric Chan Suhan
Senior Lecturer
eric@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Lee Ping Shin
Senior Lecturer
pslee@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Rahini Velayutham A/P Ramanathan
Senior Lecturer
rahini@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Shirley Tang Gee Hoon
Lecturer
shirleytanggh@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Venkata Durga Kumar Burra
Principal Lecturer
burra@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Zahriddin Muminov
Senior Lecturer
zahriddin@nilai.edu.my
Evyan Yang Chia Yan
Senior Lecturer
evyanyang@nilai.edu.my
Hazzila Abdul Samat
Lecturer
hazzila@nilai.edu.my
Ismail Kassim
Medical Laboratory Technologist
kassim@nilai.edu.my
Janushree A/P Nanda Kumar
Lecturer
janushree@nilai.edu.my
Kasthuri Bai A/P Magalingam
Senior Lecturer
kasthuri@nilai.edu.my
Lee Xui Xian
Senior Lecturer
xxlee@nilai.edu.my
Malini Krishna
Lecturer
malini@nilai.edu.my
May Ross Pamilaga Cafe
Senior Lecturer
may_ross@nilai.edu.my
Maziana Mohd Afandi
Clinical Instructor
maziana@nilai.edu.my
Munirah Mokhtar
Lecturer
munirah@nilai.edu.my
Ng Kim lian
Lecturer / Clinical Instructor
klng@nilai.edu.my
Noor Izrati Ibrahim
Lecturer
noorizrati@nilai.edu.my
Noor Shafryna Salleh
Lecturer
shafryna@nilai.edu.my
Norhaffiza Salmi
Medical Laboratory Technologist
norhaffiza@nilai.edu.my
Norhana Mohd Yusop
Lecturer
norhana@nilai.edu.my
Norhashima Mod Musa
Lecturer
norhashima@nilai.edu.my
Norhazanah Alil@Atil
Clinical Instructor
norhazanah@nilai.edu.my
Noryanti Bte Sarabini
Clinical Instructor
noryanti@nilai.edu.my
Nur Suaidah Rosli
Lecturer
nursuaidah@nilai.edu.my
Nurul Shazwani Md Rosli
Lecturer
shazwani@nilai.edu.my
Paraman Jayapandiyan
Senior Lecturer
pandiyan@nilai.edu.my
Patricia Jayshree A/P Samuel Jacob
Senior Lecturer
patricia_jay@nilai.edu.my
Priya Devi A/P Muthusamy
Lecturer
priya@nilai.edu.my
Qudsiyah Mat Saad
Lecturer
qursiyah@nilai.edu.my
R.Rajesvary A/P Rajoo
Principal Lecturer
rajes_e@nilai.edu.my
Rafidah Kandam
Clinical Instructor
rafidah@nilai.edu.my
Rajermani Thinakaran
Senior Lecturer
rajermani@nilai.edu.my
Rozita Yati Masri
Lecturer
rozita@nilai.edu.my
Ruzanna Ab Kadir
Lecturer
ruzanna@nilai.edu.my
Shyamala Devi A/P Shanmugam
Senior Lecturer
shyamala@nilai.edu.my
Siti Fatimah Mohammad Yaacob
Lecturer
fatimah@nilai.edu.my
Siti Noor Laila Isa
Lecturer
siti.n@nilai.edu.my
Suhaila Bari
Lecturer
suhaila@nilai.edu.my
Suraiani Kassim
Lecturer
suraini@nilai.edu.my
Tamil Selvam A/L Muthukrishnan
Senior Lab Technician
selvam@nilai.edu.my
Thagirarani Muniandy
Lecturer
rani@nilai.edu.my
Venodhini A/P Manoharan
Clinical Instructor
veno@nilai.edu.my
Wan Haifa Haryani Wan Omar
Senior Lecturer
wan.h@nilai.edu.my
Wan Nor Al-Ashekin Wan Husin
Lecturer
wanashekin@gmail.com
Yogespiriya A/P Shreeraman
Lecturer
yogespiriya@nilai.edu.my
Zarina Mohamed Aripin
Senior Lecturer
zarinamohamed@nilai.edu.my
Zorinna Macahis Luage
Senior Lecturer
zorinna@nilai.edu.my