Course Recommender

Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology
The Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology offers extensive opportunities for engineering disciplines ranging from Mechanical, Electrical to Aircraft Maintenance. The Faculty is headed by the Dean and supported by 5 Heads of School and their respective Programme Coordinators.
 
The Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology promotes an inclusive learning environment, in which individuals are valued and supported towards unlocking their full potential.
 
The philosophy of the Faculty is to provide quality education and technical skills to produce competent, well-disposed individuals, who are proficient in critical thinking and problem solving, with highly developed reasoning and practical skills to effectively participate in a highly competitive globalized world in the various fields of engineering.
 

 

Welcome to the Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology.

The Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology is a lively and friendly place that nurtures future leaders in Engineering and Aircraft Maintenance.  Our teaching staff are committed to excellence both in teaching and support for all our students. We are passionate and committed about preparing our students for promising and fulfilling careers. 
 
The academic mission of this faculty is to provide high-quality, student-centered learning experiences. This means designing learning opportunities to prepare students for an ever-changing world. These opportunities are created by calling upon various industry partners to advice on the needs of the industry, developing interdisciplinary programmes and offering innovative projects and practical training.
 
The education experience we provide is grounded not only in the basics but also explores the latest technologies and advancements. Careers in engineering are numerous, exciting and challenging, and the industry plays an important role in shaping the future.  
 
Studying with us guarantees that you will gain not just internationally-recognised qualification, but also enriching experiences in your life at the university. These are tailored to make you a better person, a more marketable graduate and to equip you for success in your career and life.
 
We wish you success in your studies and stay with us.
 
 
Professor Ir. Dr. Abu Bakar Mahat
Dean, Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology

 

Academic Team

We are updating the team, please check back later
Abidin Suratman
Senior Lecturer
abidin@nilai.edu.my
Amarjeet Singh A/L Gurnam Singh
Senior Instructor
amarjeet@nilai.edu.my
Assoc. Prof. Dr Alice Escalante De Cruz
Associate Professor
alice_cruz@nilai.edu.my
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abbas Mehdizadeh
Associate Professor
abbas@nilai.edu.my
Baskaran A/L Chitravelloo
Senior Instructor
baskaran@nilai.edu.my
Dr Louie Longasa Timajo
Principal Lecturer
louie@nilai.edu.my
Dr Nurul Shahrizan Shahabuddin
Senior Lecturer
shahrizan@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Cheng Guiping
Principal Lecturer
cheng@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Evyan Yang Chia Yan
Senior Lecturer
evyanyang@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Lee Ping Shin
Senior Lecturer
pslee@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Ng Shee Ping
Head of Department
spng@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Rahini Velayutham A/P Ramanathan
Senior Lecturer
rahini@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Wong Dannee
Senior Lecturer
dannee@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Zahriddin Muminov
Senior Lecturer
zahriddin@nilai.edu.my
Dr.Habibah Zulkefle
Senior Lecturer
habibah@nilai.edu.my
Elias Abbas
Programme Coordinator
elias@nilai.edu.my
Francis William
Senior Lecturer
francis@nilai.edu.my
Harpal Singh A/L Pritam Singh
Senior Instructor
harpal@nilai.edu.my
Hazzila Abdul Samat
Lecturer
hazzila@nilai.edu.my
Ing. Narendran A/L Ramasenderan
Programme Coordinator
narendran@nilai.edu.my
Ir. Abdul Munir Abdul Karim
Senior Lecturer
abdulmunir@nilai.edu.my
Ir. Mah Siew Kien
Principal Lecturer
siewkien@nilai.edu.my
J. James A/L Joseph
Lecturer
james@nilai.edu.my
Janushree A/P Nanda Kumar
Lecturer
janushree@nilai.edu.my
Kanageswary Sockalingam
Senior Instructor
kanageswary@nilai.edu.my
Kasthuri Bai A/P Magalingam
Senior Lecturer
kasthuri@nilai.edu.my
Laxamanan A/L Kurappa
Senior Lecturer
laxamanan@nilai.edu.my
Lee Xui Xian
Senior Lecturer
xxlee@nilai.edu.my
May Ross Pamilaga Cafe
Senior Lecturer
may_ross@nilai.edu.my
Maziana Mohd Afandi
Senior Clinical Instructor
maziana@nilai.edu.my
Ng Kim lian
Senior Lecturer
klng@nilai.edu.my
Noor Farahdila Abdullah
Lecturer
farahdila@nilai.edu.my
Noor Farhana Halil Abdul Razak
Lecturer
farhana@nilai.edu.my
Noor Shafryna Salleh
Lecturer
shafryna@nilai.edu.my
Norhana Mohd Yusop
Lecturer
norhana@nilai.edu.my
Norhazanah Alil@Atil
Senior Clinical Instructor
norhazanah@nilai.edu.my
Noryanti Bte Sarabini
Senior Clinical Instructor
noryanti@nilai.edu.my
Nur Suaidah Rosli
Lecturer
nursuaidah@nilai.edu.my
Olive Louisa Lopez
Head of Department
olive@nilai.edu.my
Patricia Jayshree A/P Samuel Jacob
Senior Lecturer
patricia_jay@nilai.edu.my
Qudsiyah Mat Saad
Lecturer
qursiyah@nilai.edu.my
R.Rajesvary A/P Rajoo
Principal Lecturer
rajes_e@nilai.edu.my
Rafidah Kandam
Clinical Instructor
rafidah@nilai.edu.my
Ramanathan Meyyapan
Lecturer
ramanathan@nilai.edu.my
Ruzanna Ab Kadir
Lecturer
ruzanna@nilai.edu.my
Saikat Dulal Chakraborty
Senior Instructor
chakraborty@nilai.edu.my
Selvarajah A/L Chelliah
Instructor
selva@nilai.edu.my
Shyamala Devi A/P Shanmugam
Senior Lecturer
shyamala@nilai.edu.my
Siti Fatimah Mohammad Yaacob
Lecturer
fatimah@nilai.edu.my
Siti Noor Laila Isa
Programme Coordinator
siti.n@nilai.edu.my
Suhaila Bari
suhaila@nilai.edu.my
Suraiani Kassim
Lecturer
suraini@nilai.edu.my
Suresh Kumar Subramaniam
Lecturer
suresh@nilai.edu.my
Thagirarani Muniandy
Lecturer
rani@nilai.edu.my
Venodhini A/P Manoharan
Senior Clinical Instructor
veno@nilai.edu.my
Vinukumar Luckose
Senior Lecturer
vinukumar@nilai.edu.my
Virender Singh Dahiya
Programme Coordinator
virender@nilai.edu.my
Wan Nor Al-Ashekin Wan Husin
Lecturer
wanashekin@gmail.com
Zahar Japar
Senior Instructor
zahar@nilai.edu.my
Zairul Amri Zakaria
Senior Lecturer
zairul@nilai.edu.my