Course Recommender

Faculty of Engineering
The Faculty of Engineering offers extensive opportunities for engineering disciplines ranging from Mechanical, Electrical to Aircraft Maintenance. The Faculty is headed by the Dean and supported by 3 Heads of Department and their respective Programme Coordinators.
 
The Faculty of Engineering promotes an inclusive learning environment, in which individuals are valued and supported towards unlocking their full potential.
 
The philosophy of the Faculty is to provide quality education and technical skills to produce competent, well-disposed individuals, who are proficient in critical thinking and problem solving, with highly developed reasoning and practical skills to effectively participate in a highly competitive globalized world in the various fields of engineering.
 

 

Welcome to the Faculty of Engineering.

The Faculty of Engineering is a lively and friendly place that nurtures future leaders in Engineering and Aircraft Maintenance.  Our teaching staff are committed to excellence both in teaching and support for all our students. We are passionate and committed about preparing our students for promising and fulfilling careers. 
 
The academic mission of this faculty is to provide high-quality, student-centered learning experiences. This means designing learning opportunities to prepare students for an ever-changing world. These opportunities are created by calling upon various industry partners to advice on the needs of the industry, developing interdisciplinary programmes and offering innovative projects and practical training.
 
The education experience we provide is grounded not only in the basics but also explores the latest technologies and advancements. Careers in engineering are numerous, exciting and challenging, and the industry plays an important role in shaping the future.  
 
Studying with us guarantees that you will gain not just internationally-recognised qualification, but also enriching experiences in your life at the university. These are tailored to make you a better person, a more marketable graduate and to equip you for success in your career and life.
 
We wish you success in your studies and stay with us.
 
 
Ir. Abu Bakar Mahat
Dean, Faculty of Engineering

 

Academic Team

Virender Singh Dahiya
Head, Department of Aircraft Maintenance
Virender Singh Dahiya is the Head of the Department Aircraft Maintenance at Nilai University. He joined Nilai University in 2008 and focused his passion in teaching by imparting his expertise in the field of aircraft maintenance and training. He has strong interest in developing the professional practice of the aviation instructors to ensure course design and delivery methodology is industry relevant to enhance the learning experience and outcomes for the students. Virender started as production supervisor with manufacturing industry in 1987, then he joined Indian air force in 1989 and served in the various positions of aircraft maintenance engineering and training including technical Instructor. He has attended seminars and conference both locally and internationally and has also actively participated in series of stakeholder’s engagement of MIGHT in preparing Malaysian Aerospace Industry Blueprint 2030. 
 
More
Ruzita Abu Bakar
Head, Department of Electrical Engineering
More
Narendran A/L Ramasenderan
Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering
More
Harlina Harun
Head, Department of Computing
Ms. Harlina has a career spanning over 18 years as an academic. Her guiding principle is to produce industry oriented graduates, who are academically proficient and techno-savy. She has served as the Head of the Department of Computing for over 10 years and as a liaison officer for the Oxford Brookes University dual award programmes.  
More
Ir. Abu Bakar Mahat
Dean, Faculty of Engineering
More
Abidin Suratman
Senior Lecturer
abidin@nilai.edu.my
Anjani Kumar Sinha
Senior Lecturer
anjani@nilai.edu.my
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abbas Mehdizadeh Zare Anari
Associate Professor
abbas@nilai.edu.my
Azizul Rahman Abd.Aziz
Senior Lecturer
azizul@nilai.edu.my
Baskaran A/L Chitravelloo
Senior Instructor
baskaran@nilai.edu.my
Dr Louie Longasa Timajo
Programme Coordinator
louie@nilai.edu.my
Dr Nurul Shahrizan Shahabuddin
Senior Lecturer
shahrizan@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Cheng Guiping
Principal Lecturer
cheng@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Venkata Durga Kumar Burra
Principal Lecturer
burra@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Zahriddin Muminov
Senior Lecturer
zahriddin@nilai.edu.my
Elias Abbas
Principal Lecturer
elias@nilai.edu.my
Francis William
Senior Lecturer
francis@nilai.edu.my
Harpal Singh A/L Pritam Singh
Senior Instructor
harpal@nilai.edu.my
Ir Gopinath Subramani
Senior Lecturer
gopinath@nilai.edu.my
Ir. Abdul Munir Abdul Karim
Senior Lecturer
abdulmunir@nilai.edu.my
Ir. Mah Siew Kien
Principal Lecturer
siewkien@nilai.edu.my
J. James A/L Joseph
Lecturer
james@nilai.edu.my
Kanageswary Sockalingam
Senior Instructor
kanageswary@nilai.edu.my
Laxamanan A/L Kurappa
Senior Lecturer
laxamanan@nilai.edu.my
Mathan Sambu
Lecturer
mathan@nilai.edu.my
Muhamad Farouk Abdul Rashid
Senior Instructor
farouk@nilai.edu.my
Noor Farahdila Abdullah
Lecturer
farahdila@nilai.edu.my
Noor Farhana Halil Abdul Razak
Lecturer
farhana@nilai.edu.my
Noor Izrati Ibrahim
Lecturer
noorizrati@nilai.edu.my
Norhana Mohd Yusop
Lecturer
norhana@nilai.edu.my
Norzilawaty Md Isa
Lecturer
norzilawaty@nilai.edu.my
Nur Suaidah Rosli
Lecturer
nursuaidah@nilai.edu.my
Permesh Lal Jethi
Lecturer
permesh@nilai.edu.my
R.Rajesvary A/P Rajoo
Principal Lecturer
rajes_e@nilai.edu.my
Rajermani Thinakaran
Senior Lecturer
rajermani@nilai.edu.my
Ramanathan Meyyapan
Lecturer
ramanathan@nilai.edu.my
Rozita Yati Masri
Lecturer
rozita@nilai.edu.my
Saikat Dulal Chakraborty
Senior Instructor
chakraborty@nilai.edu.my
Selvarajah A/L Chelliah
Instructor
selva@nilai.edu.my
Suraiani Kassim
Lecturer
suraini@nilai.edu.my
Suresh Kumar Subramaniam
Lecturer
suresh@nilai.edu.my
Thagirarani Muniandy
Lecturer
rani@nilai.edu.my
Tneh Shoa Heung
Senior Lecturer
tnehsh@nilai.edu.my
Vinukumar Luckose
Senior Lecturer
vinukumar@nilai.edu.my
Wan Nor Al-Ashekin Wan Husin
Lecturer
wanashekin@gmail.com
Zahar Japar
Senior Instructor
zahar@nilai.edu.my
Zairul Amri Zakaria
Programme Coordinator
zairul@nilai.edu.my
Zarina Mohamed Aripin
Senior Lecturer
zarinamohamed@nilai.edu.my