Course Recommender

Faculty of Engineering
The Faculty of Engineering offers extensive opportunities for engineering disciplines ranging from Mechanical, Electrical to Aircraft Maintenance. The Faculty is headed by the Dean and supported by 3 Heads of Department and their respective Programme Coordinators.
 
The Faculty of Engineering promotes an inclusive learning environment, in which individuals are valued and supported towards unlocking their full potential.
 
The philosophy of the Faculty is to provide quality education and technical skills to produce competent, well-disposed individuals, who are proficient in critical thinking and problem solving, with highly developed reasoning and practical skills to effectively participate in a highly competitive globalized world in the various fields of engineering.
 

Welcome to the Faculty of Engineering.

The Faculty of Engineering is a lively and friendly place that nurtures future leaders in Engineering and Aircraft Maintenance.  Our teaching staff are committed to excellence both in teaching and support for all our students. We are passionate and committed about preparing our students for promising and fulfilling careers. 
 
The academic mission of this faculty is to provide high-quality, student-centered learning experiences. This means designing learning opportunities to prepare students for an ever-changing world. These opportunities are created by calling upon various industry partners to advice on the needs of the industry, developing interdisciplinary programmes and offering innovative projects and practical training.
 
The education experience we provide is grounded not only in the basics but also explores the latest technologies and advancements. Careers in engineering are numerous, exciting and challenging, and the industry plays an important role in shaping the future.  
 
Studying with us guarantees that you will gain not just internationally-recognised qualification, but also enriching experiences in your life at the university. These are tailored to make you a better person, a more marketable graduate and to equip you for success in your career and life.
 
We wish you success in your studies and stay with us.
 
 
Associate Professor Dr Adnan Ibrahim
Dean, Faculty of Engineering

 

Academic Team

Associate Professor Dr Adnan Ibrahim
Dean, Faculty of Engineering
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Adnan Ibrahim, hold a Honors Degree in Manufacturing Systems Engineering from University of Portsmouth, United Kingdom in 2000; Master of Science in Integrated Product Development from University of  Strathclyde, United Kingdom  in  2002 and Doctor of Philosophy in Renewable Energy from Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia in 2012.  He has taught most of the engineering subjects including the Manufacturing Technology and Material Engineering.  In term of education consultant, he involved with MAC KFZ Mercedes, CNC DMG Mori Seiki (Germany) and TRIZ.
 
Beside education background, he also has more than 13 years teaching experience in various colleges and universities, lecturing local and international students. His interest mostly in research and development of new and sustainable product development especially in solar energy, Photovoltaic system, product design, Mechanical engineering design and Manufacturing engineering and processes.
 
Besides that, he also published in many publications mostly in Scopus and ISI index journals with h-index and i10-index of 8 considers articles published after 1995 and Co-authors of 22 in the area of Energy and Environmental Science.  Last but not least he has won many awards in local and international competitions in the area of Energy and Environmental Science.
 
More
Virender Singh Dahiya
Head, Department of Aircraft Maintenance
Virender Singh Dahiya is the Head of the Department Aircraft Maintenance at Nilai University. He joined Nilai University in 2008 and focused his passion in teaching by imparting his expertise in the field of aircraft maintenance and training. He has strong interest in developing the professional practice of the aviation instructors to ensure course design and delivery methodology is industry relevant to enhance the learning experience and outcomes for the students. Virender started as production supervisor with manufacturing industry in 1987, then he joined Indian air force in 1989 and served in the various positions of aircraft maintenance engineering and training including technical Instructor. He has attended seminars and conference both locally and internationally and has also actively participated in series of stakeholder’s engagement of MIGHT in preparing Malaysian Aerospace Industry Blueprint 2030. 
 
More
Elias Abbas
Head, Department of Electrical Engineering
Mr. Elias joined Nilai University College as a Principal Lecturer in July 2011 and has taught Electronic courses such as Digital Communications, Data Communications, Electronics, Instrumentation & Process Control, Microprocessor, Circuits & Signals, and Control System. He was subsequently promoted to Head of the Department of Engineering in December 2012. During this period, Mr. Elias has developed and successfully managed the Diploma in Automotive programme, and a post-graduate MEngSc programme. He was actively involved in the full accreditation process of the Bachelor of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, and the Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering programmes conducted by the Engineering Accreditation Council (EAC) in June 2015.  His current research interests include Renewable Energy and Embedded Systems.
More
Ravichandra Kunugali Rangappa
Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Engr. Ravichandra joined Nilai International College in January 2007 as a Lecturer and has taught Engineering courses such as Theory of Machines, Design of Machine Elements, Manufacturing Processes, Automation and Process Control. In February 2009 Mr. Ravichandra was promoted to Head of the Department of Engineering and he served as Head for one year. During this period, he has developed Bachelor of Engineering programmes under Automotive Electrical and Electronics and Mechanical. He succeeded in obtaining the approval from Engineering Accreditation Council (EAC) to run these programmes. He was also successful in obtained the accreditation for Diploma in Mechatronics Engineering from Malaysian Qualification Agency (MQA) during this term.  
 
Engr. Ravichandra was effective in managing the Diploma and Certificate programmes under Mechanical Engineering and has fostered a positive student experience. He then became Programme Coordinator to manage the Degree programmes under Mechanical and Automotive Engineering in 2010 till 2015 where he was actively involved in the full accreditation process of the Engineering Degree programmes.  He is handling degree level course like Computational Fluid Dynamics, Mechanical Engineering Design, Computer Aided Design, Internal Combustion Engines and Mechanics of Machines. 
 
In July 2015 he was promoted to be the Head of Department of Mechanical Engineering. Currently he is pursuing his PhD in the field of Hybrid and Electrical Vehicles. He is also conducting research in the field of renewable energy sources. His has broad exposure on Design and Analysis tools like Solidworks, Catia, Matlab and Ansys-Fluent. 
 
More
Abdul Hamid Nor Mohammad
Lecturer
abd.hamid@nilai.edu.my
Abidin Suratman
Programme Coordinator
abidin@nilai.edu.my
Anjani Kumar Sinha
Lecturer
anjani@nilai.edu.my
Baskaran A/L Chitravelloo
Programme Coordinator
baskaran@nilai.edu.my
Dr Louie Longasa Timajo
Lecturer
louie@nilai.edu.my
Dr Nurul Shahrizan Shahabuddin
Senior Lecturer
shahrizan@nilai.edu.my
Francis William
Senior Lecturer
francis@nilai.edu.my
Harpal Singh A/L Pritam Singh
Senior Instructor
harpal@nilai.edu.my
Ir Gopinath Subramani
Senior Lecturer
gopinath@nilai.edu.my
Ir. Abdul Munir Abdul Karim
Senior Lecturer
abdulmunir@nilai.edu.my
Ir. Abu Bakar Mahat
Professor
abubakar@nilai.edu.my
Ir. Mah Siew Kien
Principal Lecturer
siewkien@nilai.edu.my
J. James A/L Joseph
Lecturer
james@nilai.edu.my
Jamalludin Kidam
Senior Instructor
jamalludin@nilai.edu.my
Karamjit Singh A/L Tara Singh
Senior Instructor
karamjit.singh@nilai.edu.my
Kumar Yogeesh Doddaiah
Senior Lecturer
kumar@nilai.edu.my
Laxamanan A/L Kurappa
Lecturer
laxamanan@nilai.edu.my
Narendran A/L Ramasenderan
Senior Lecturer
narendran@nilai.edu.my
Noor Farahdila Abdullah
Lecturer
farahdila@nilai.edu.my
Noor Farhana Halil Abdul Razak
Lecturer
farhana@nilai.edu.my
Norzilawaty Md Isa
Lecturer
norzilawaty@nilai.edu.my
Nur Syafiqah Jamaluddin
Lecturer
syafiqah@nilai.edu.my
Permesh Lal Jethi
Programme Coordinator
permesh@nilai.edu.my
Ramanathan Meyyapan
Lecturer
ramanathan@nilai.edu.my
Ruzita Abu Bakar
Senior Lecturer
ruzita@nilai.edu.my
Sadanandan Das
Senior Instructor
sdas@nilai.edu.my
Saikat Dulal Chakraborty
Senior Instructor
chakraborty@nilai.edu.my
Selvarajah A/L Chelliah
Instructor
selva@nilai.edu.my
Suresh Kumar Subramaniam
Lecturer
suresh@nilai.edu.my
Tneh Shoa Heung
Senior Lecturer
tnehsh@nilai.edu.my
Vinukumar Luckose
Senior Lecturer
vinukumar@nilai.edu.my
Zahar Japar
Instructor
zahar@nilai.edu.my
Zairul Amri Zakaria
Senior Lecturer
zairul@nilai.edu.my