Course Recommender

Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities
The Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities is the biggest Faculty at Nilai University with more than 1000 students. We offer internationally recognised, relevant, flexible, research-led tertiary education, that prepares students for the first job - and beyond. Our comprehensive range of business programmes include accounting, finance, management, marketing, human resource management ranging from diploma to Masters programmes. The faculty consists of two major departments, the Department of Accounting and Finance and the Department of Management and Marketing. 
 
 

 

Welcome to Nilai University's Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities.

 
The demand for business professionals is growing and will continue to grow as the scope of services increase. Salaries continue to rise and jobs for business graduates are plentiful. A career in business is a highly rewarding but also a challenging one. Here at the Nilai University’s Faculty of Business we equip students with the knowledge as well as the skills to meet the challenges and excel in a business career. 
 
The Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities offers a complete range of business qualification beginning with a Diploma to a Masters to meet all the needs of today’s business which include – International Business, Human Resource Management, Business, Finance, Management, Marketing, Accounting and Finance.
 
Our highly qualified and motivated faculty with experience in industry, government and research strive to ensure that students receive a well rounded education with the requisite communication and interpersonal skills through our diversified programmes which includes the famed Dale Carnegie skills for success Outward Bound. 
 
The Faculty’s international standing is further demonstrated by the recognition of our qualifications by the following professional bodies:
The Institute of Chartered AccountantsACCACIMA
MAICSAMIHRMSAP University Alliances
 
 
Professor Dr Sivakumar Velayutham
Dean, Faculty of Business, Hospitality & Humanities

 

Academic Team

We are updating the team, please check back later
Ahmad Faizal Md Sukarno
Lecturer
ahmad@nilai.edu.my
Ahmad Faizuddin Ramli
Lecturer
faizuddin@nilai.edu.my
Albert Leow Weng Yew
Senior Lecturer
albertleow@nilai.edu.my
Amienurul Faidzan Mohd Amin
Lecturer
amienurul@nilai.edu.my
Anwarul Hadi Adinan
Lecturer
adi@nilai.edu.my
Azean Idruwani
Senior Lecturer
azean@nilai.edu.my
Caroline Anthony
Lecturer
caroline@nilai.edu.my
Datin Maimunah Sulaiman
Head of School
maimunah@nilai.edu.my
Dr Gan Joo Koong
Senior Lecturer
jookong@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Ann S. Balasingam
Senior Lecturer
annb@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Chandramalar A/P Munusami
Senior Lecturer
chandramalar@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Loo Wee Hong
Programme Coordinator
drloo@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Mandy Mok Kim Man
Senior Lecturer
kmmok@nilai.edu.my
Eddy Bala
Lecturer
eddy.bala@nilai.edu.my
Edward Felix Joseph
Senior Lecturer
edward@nilai.edu.my
Haziq Nordin
Lecturer
haziq@nilai.edu.my
Junaida Harshah
Senior Lecturer
junaida@nilai.edu.my
Kalpana Nair
Senior Lecturer
kalpana@nilai.edu.my
Lim Chan Chee
Lecturer
cclim@nilai.edu.my
Lok Wee Keong
Principal Lecturer
wklok@nilai.edu.my
Mariani Sohod
Senior Lecturer
mariani@nilai.edu.my
Mariani Sohod
Senior Lecturer
mariani@nilai.edu.my
Mary Pang
Senior Lecturer
marypang@nilai.edu.my
Mohd Rafan Mohd Rapiee
Senior Lecturer
rafanrap@nilai.edu.my
Munusamy A/L I. Appukutty
Principal Lecturer
munusam@nilai.edu.my
Muzaini Bin Osman
Senior Lecturer
muzaini@nilai.edu.my
Nor Nazeranah Binti Omar Din
Senior Lecturer
nornazeranah@nilai.edu.my
Nur Afiqah Mohd Hanif
Lecturer
afiqah@nilai.edu.my
Peter Anthony
Senior Lecturer
peter@nilai.edu.my
Pramananthan Vasuthevan
Principal Lecturer
pramananthan@nilai.edu.my
Puteri Nur Naquiah Datu Bandira
Lecturer
puteri@nilai.edu.my
R. Subashini
Head of School
suba@nilai.edu.my
Rashedul Hasan
Head of School
rashedul@nilai.edu.my
Rekha Prakash
Senior Lecturer
rekha@nilai.edu.my
Siti Aishah Binti Hussin
Senior Lecturer
sitiaishah@nilai.edu.my
Siti Fatimah Agus Susanto
Senior Lecturer
sfagus@nilai.edu.my
Sujatha Balakrishna
Lecturer
sujatha@nilai.edu.my
Tanusia A/P Arumugam
Lecturer
tanusia@nilai.edu.my
Vigneswararao A/L Appalanaidu
Head of School
vigneswararao@nilai.edu.my
Vijaya Raghavan
Lecturer
veejay@nilai.edu.my
Zaid Abdul Razak
Lecturer
zaid@nilai.edu.my