Course Recommender

Faculty of Business
The Faculty of Business is the biggest Faculty at Nilai University with more than 1000 students. We offer internationally recognised, relevant, flexible, research-led tertiary education, that prepares students for the first job - and beyond. Our comprehensive range of business programmes include accounting, finance, management, marketing, human resource management ranging from diploma to Masters programmes. The faculty consists of two major departments, the Department of Accounting and Finance and the Department of Management and Marketing. 
 
 

 

Welcome to Nilai University's Faculty of Business.

 
The demand for business professionals is growing and will continue to grow as the scope of services increase. Salaries continue to rise and jobs for business graduates are plentiful. A career in business is a highly rewarding but also a challenging one. Here at the Nilai University’s Faculty of Business we equip students with the knowledge as well as the skills to meet the challenges and excel in a business career. 
 
The Faculty of Business offers a complete range of business qualification beginning with a Diploma to a Masters to meet all the needs of today’s business which include – International Business, Human Resource Management, Business, Finance, Management, Marketing, Accounting and Finance.
 
Our highly qualified and motivated faculty with experience in industry, government and research strive to ensure that students receive a well rounded education with the requisite communication and interpersonal skills through our diversified programmes which includes the famed Dale Carnegie skills for success Outward Bound. 
 
The Faculty’s international standing is further demonstrated by the recognition of our qualifications by the following professional bodies:
The Institute of Chartered AccountantsACCACIMA
MAICSAMIHRMSAP University Alliances
 
 
Professor Dr Sivakumar Velayutham
Dean, Faculty of Business

 

Academic Team

Dr. Cheedradevi Narayanasamy
Head, Department of Accounting and Finance
More
Professor Dr Sivakumar Velayutham
Dean, Faculty of Business
Sivakumar prior to his appointment as Dean of the Faculty of Business and Professor of Accounting at Nilai University was Professor of Accounting at Charles Darwin University, Darwin Australia. His previous working experience includes academic positions at Massey University and University of Canterbury in New Zealand, as well as Sultan Qaboos University in the Sultanate of Oman and University of Sharjah in the United Arab Emirates. 
 
He has published in many international journals including Journal of Accounting, Auditing and Accountability, British Accounting Review, Critical Perspectives in Accounting, Corporate Governance: The International Journal of Business, Journal of Islamic Accounting and Business Research, Advances in International Accounting and Accounting Education.
 
Sivakumar was also awarded the “Educational Leadership Award” at the Golden Globe Tiger Awards in 2015 and the “Educational Leadership Award” at the  5th CMO Asia’s Education Awards in August 2014. 
 
More
Vigneswararao Appalanaidu
Head, Department of Management and Marketing

Vigneswararao is the Head of the Department of Management and Marketing(DMM) since 2013. DMM is under the Faculty of Business. Vigneswararao has a Degree and a Master qualification in Economics. He has been involved in lecturing economics since 1986. He has taught Microeconomics, Macroeconomics and International Business. Vigneswararao also have experience in administration. He has been the Principal of a college, Director of Administration, Director of Operations and Chairperson of Board of Examiners of a foreign university operating their programmes in Malaysia. As the Head of DMM, he is very close to the students and willing to guide the students in their studies. Currently he is pursuing his PHD in Business Economics.

More
Amienurul Faidzan Mohd Amin
Lecturer
amienurul@nilai.edu.my
Associate Professor Dr Jason Lee Wai Chow
Programme Coordinator
wclee@nilai.edu.my
Beddan@Veemalan A/L Veerasamy
Lecturer
beddan@nilai.edu.my
Caroline Anthony
Lecturer
caroline@nilai.edu.my
Chan Yah Li
Senior Lecturer
ylchan@niali.edu.my
Dr Gan Joo Koong
Senior Lecturer
jookong@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Chandramalar A/P Munusami
Senior Lecturer
chandramalar@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Mandy Mok Kim Man
Senior Lecturer
kmmok@nilai.edu.my
Dr. Syarifah Mastura Syed Abu
Senior Lecturer
syarifah@nilai.edu.my
Eddy Bala
Lecturer
eddy.bala@nilai.edu.my
Haziq Nordin
Lecturer
haziq@nilai.edu.my
Lim Chan Chee
Senior Lecturer
cclim@nilai.edu.my
Lok Wee Keong
Principal Lecturer
wklok@nilai.edu.my
Mary Pang
Senior Lecturer
marypang@nilai.edu.my
Muzaini Bin Osman
Senior Lecturer
muzaini@nilai.edu.my
Nor Nazeranah Binti Omar Din
Senior Lecturer
nornazeranah@nilai.edu.my
Pramananthan Vasuthevan
Principal Lecturer
pramananthan@nilai.edu.my
Rashedul Hasan
Senior Lecturer
rashedul@nilai.edu.my
Rosli Musa
Senior Lecturer
rosli@nilai.edu.my
Sujatha Balakrishna
Lecturer
sujatha@nilai.edu.my
Tanusia A/P Arumugam
Lecturer
tanusia@nilai.edu.my